2020 scholarship program open for applications

Cuivre River Electric Cooperative is once again accepting scholarship applications from graduating high school seniors and current college students.

Cuivre River announces scholarship winners

Trust Board awards $52,500 in scholarships

Seventy students from Lincoln, Pike, St. Charles and Warren counties received a total of $52,500 in scholarship awards from the Cuivre River Electric Community Trust.

Scholarship funds are donated by Cuivre River Electric members who participate in Operation Round Up by rounding up their electric bill payments each month to the next highest dollar. Since the program began in 1997, more than $1,000,000 has been awarded to help over 2,000 area students achieve their academic goals.