2018 scholarship recipients announced

This year, 70 students from Lincoln, Pike, St. Charles and Warren counties received a total of $69,750 in scholarship awards from the Cuivre River Electric Community Trust. The program received a total of 149 applications.

The following are this year’s scholarship recipients:

Lincoln County

Rachel Burkemper

Allison Bicker

Grant Bicker

Audrey Hermann

Alayna Kaimann

Nathan Kientzy

Joshua Meyer

Katy Millwood

Chloe Momphard

Madeline Mueller

Madison O’Connor

Krista Orf

Austin Petty

Jessica Schulte

Riley Sullivan

Jane Zuroweste


Pike County

Katelynn Charlton

Chadwick Dowell

Makayla Turner


St. Charles County

Colton Bamert

Taylor Banze

Amanda Barnhouse

Rachel Barnhouse

Olivia Diederich

Joseph Eck

Lindsey Feise

Bailey Fischer

Lilia Fuentes

Rhianon Greiwe

Marissa Guenther

Isabel Hall

Erin Higgins

Erin Hill

Logan Joehl

Cameran Jones

Kristin Kinsella

Miranda Kirchoff

Benjamin Kramer

Jacob Kramer

Emily Kurtz

Haley Lembeck

Alexis Lesch

Haley Lindenbusch

Taylor Lindenbusch

Alexander Long

Isabel McCarty

Lily Merz

Caroline Neal

Brianna Norman

Grace Patton

Rebecca Purcell

Emily Roberson

Madison Schulz

Emily Scott

Luke Statler

Taylor Tucker

Nicholas Wilke

Christine Williams

Elizabeth Winter


Warren County

Alex Becker

Madison Black

Deasha Briner

Brianna Gillette

Madalynn Holiway

Skylar Lamora

Michael Mohrmann

Barbara Grace Owenby

Eva Randazzo

Karrie Rosemann

Anna Sutherland


To be eligible for consideration, students must live in the Cuivre River Electric Cooperative service area and maintain a minimum GPA of 2.5 while attending undergraduate courses at an accredited university or technical school. Applicants are also asked to provide an official transcript and two letters of recommendation, write a narrative to highlight their academic achievements and state their career goals, and demonstrate a financial need. The scholarship may also be used for adult continuing education courses in their career fields.

Scholarship funds are donated by Cuivre River Electric members who participate in Operation Round Up by rounding up their electric bill payments each month to the next highest dollar. The funds, administered by a seven-member volunteer board, are available to help individuals, families and organizations.

For more information contact Tim Schmidt at or 636-695-4837.



We are proud to announce that 2,095 Cuivre River Electric Community Trust Scholarships, totaling $1,032,500 have been awarded to students in our communities since the scholarship program began in 1997.


Cuivre River Electric Community Trust Scholarships are available to undergraduate and continuing education students. Recipients are selected on the basis of educational commitment and financial need.


The scholarships are made possible because of our members who participate in Operation Round Up, a program in which our members voluntarily round their power bill up to the nearest whole dollar and the change is used to make big differences in people’s lives.


Scholarships are awarded once a year.


Award Restrictions


  • Applicant must permanently reside in Lincoln, Pike, St. Charles or Warren counties in Missouri.
  • Funds are for on-campus expenses only. This includes tuition, books and campus housing.
  • Individual scholarships will be awarded in an amount not to exceed $1,000 per academic year and $2,500 per academic career.
  • Scholarships are not renewable, but recipients are encouraged to reapply until the reach the $2,500 maximum award.
  • Scholarships must be applied to one semester (they cannot be divided between two or more semesters).
  • Scholarships are available for up to six months from award date.
  • Scholarships are available for undergraduate and continuing education students ONLY.
  • Scholarships are not available for tuition to private grade schools or high schools, or for graduate students.



Page Features: